Sport, Trick and Freestyle Kite Flying Forum

Moderators: Craig, Andy S

hel123
Topic Author

New to Stunt Kites...Looking for some advice :D

Wed Jun 05, 2013 6:17 am

Hey guys.

I wondered if I could possible gain some advice from you.

I am a complete newbie when it comes to stunt kiting. I am after a stunt kite for my partner for his birthday.

I really like the look of the revolution kites and he really likes them so I know that kite would go down well, however he also likes the look of the other stunt kites which you can different tricks with, (inverters and flips and things) not sure if that's what they are called.

I really don't know much when it comes to stunt kites in the respect that im not to sure what is good make/model etc to get. Give me an 8.5 blade and a flexi bug anyday and if be fine but stunt kites are don't have a clue. haha :D

So I was just wondering what you guys recommend, He is a very experienced kiter so looking for something he is not going to grow out of any time soon. :D ( I know its a whole new ball game but I have every faith he will pretty good at it once he learns the tricks if he doesn't already haha :D

Thanks guys :D

Helen

Flying Fish

Re: New to Stunt Kites...Looking for some advice :D

Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:54 am

Hi Helen

Ask five people here, and you'll get ten different recommendations ;) How much are you willing to spend? If your partner is completely new to dual-line kites, it may be good to get him a decent starter before going down the route of boutique kites, simply because a starter is more resistant to the inevitable crashes, and it will be cheaper to replace broken spars.

hel123
Topic Author

Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:51 am

hey, cheers for the reply. Its horses for courses then hehe.

Im pretty sure he has flown dual line kites before, I think lol.

That's why I was quite enticed by the rev.