Sport, Trick and Freestyle Kite Flying Forum

Moderators: Craig, Davey, Yan, Zippy8

DWayne
Topic Author

VF13 The Pilots

Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:42 pm

I was just curious how long everyone has been flying dual lines? It won't effect my scoring as I've already sent my score sheet in.
I've been flying for 20 months.

Denny
Rehab is for Quitters

jared

Re: VF13 The Pilots

Fri Jul 17, 2009 12:10 am

DWayne wrote:
I was just curious how long everyone has been flying dual lines? It won't effect my scoring as I've already sent my score sheet in.
I've been flying for 20 months.

Denny

About 18 months for me, started in February of 2008.

Stan Doff
FA Supporter
FA Supporter

Fri Jul 17, 2009 1:27 am

Well,I flew a Peter Powell a few times back in the seventies........

Kamikaze
FA Supporter
FA Supporter

Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:09 am

I also flew a Peter Powell, mine was bright orange with an aluminium frame until I took it out in high wind and brought it home all bent. :cry:

David
I am Editing the Wiki anything you would like adding please PM me.

ObijuanKenobe

Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:14 am

I think this is even a little misleading given some folks can actually fly more than once per month. I have seen myself make progress in leaps, depending on how often I fly in a given month. I learned most of what little I can do in the last year and a half I was in the NL, back when I was flying at least once per week. Since leaving on Jan 1, 2008, I find myself relearning more than progressing.

I am sure with another two weeks dedicated to kiting (provided at least 5 days were with decent weather), I could reverse my comete. :roll: I was almost there two weeks ago. Somehow, I am afraid this ain't happening in Norway.

obi
"When once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return." L daVinci

aerialis

Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:52 am

ObijuanKenobe wrote: