Sport, Trick and Freestyle Kite Flying Forum

Moderators: Craig, Andy S, Jason

edle
Topic Author

Which line do you like to fly with ?

Thu Jan 15, 2009 6:32 pm

My Prism line feels very sticky after a few turn . I think I need some quality line sets.

Which flying line is your prefer line and why ?

DWayne

Thu Jan 15, 2009 6:54 pm

I prefer Shanti spectra because its the best.

Denny
Rehab is for Quitters

mobius
FA Supporter
FA Supporter

Thu Jan 15, 2009 7:14 pm

Shanti ftw.
Dave Morley

Lex B

Thu Jan 15, 2009 9:12 pm

Or Dyneema ;-)
remember: amateurs built the ark ..
professionals built the Titanic.

PLEASE......NO TAILS ....

Jest_of_EVE
FA Supporter
FA Supporter
Location: The exact opposite side of the planet to New Zealand - Bummer!

Thu Jan 15, 2009 9:18 pm

Usually a Climax Pro-tec person.

Tried Shanti but it didn't last as long IMO. (makes great leechlines though!)

Mark

edle
Topic Author

I'm new to stunt kite....

Thu Jan 15, 2009 9:20 pm

Greeting to everyone here. Sorry...I should do this earlier when I posted my first thread.

I'm new to the stunt kite sport and I'm located in Canada(a little town near Toronto).

I would say this is a lonely sport. Only myself and my friend flying stunt kite in our area. We are both beginners. I wish to fly with some experienced pilots in our area(GTA Toronto). Is there anyone here live in Toronto ?

Luckily someone(like Obi, mama74) pointed me to this forum to get info. and socialize with other experienced pilots. Or I will probably bore to death and quit playing with kite.

I have a Prism Zephyr and I just received a Nirvana SE yesterday but I accidentally stepped on it when moving something and broke the right lower leading edge in 2 pieces. The SE has ZERO flying hr. ! Man! I'm so depressed :( ! Luckily the damage is fixable or I will kill myself.

KaoS
FA Supporter
FA Supporter

Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:04 pm